Houston Insurance Central
We have more than just a high-quality insurance policies
Auto Insurance In Texas
Hispanos Insurance Agency provides auto insurance in Texas. We offer low cost auto insurance options online regardless of your driving record, if you’ve never been insured before, if you’ve let your policy lapse, even if you’ve had your coverage suspended or revoked.
There is a mandatory minimum level of coverage required by the Texas law, which is the auto liability insurance. If you drive in Texas, you must show that you can pay for accidents you cause. Most Texas drivers do this by purchasing the auto liability insurance.
The statutory minimum limits of liability insurance in Texas are:
Bodily Injury: up to $30,000 for the death or injury of one person, in any one accident and up to $60,000 for all persons in any one accident.
Property Damage: up to $25,000 for any one accident.
If you fail to keep insurance on your vehicle registered in Texas, the law provides severe penalties for violating the state’s financial responsibility laws. A first conviction will result in a fine between $175 and $350. Subsequent convictions could result in fines of $350 to $1,000, suspension of your driver’s license, and impoundment of your automobile. Texas also uses a real-time insurance verification system called TexasSure, which allows law enforcement officers and county tax officials to instantly verify whether a vehicle has auto liability coverage required by state law.